Sparsholt C of E Primary School



Committee Membership (as at 30.10.23)

3 governors = min. quorum for Committee Meetings 50% of appointed Governors = min. quorum for Full Board Meetings

Finance & Staffing	1. Chair – Charles Parker (Parent)
Incl. Premises/H&S	2. Elizabeth Hanratty (Head Teacher)
	Caroline Horrill (Co-opted/Chair of the Board)
Quorum 3	4. Scott Underwood (Co-opted)
	5. Vacancy
	<u>Clerk</u> – Janine Emm
Curriculum	1. Chair – Sally Wesley (Foundation)
	2. Elizabeth Hanratty (Head Teacher)
Quorum 3	3. Jane Gwilliam (DHT/SENCo/Teacher - Staff)
	4. Howard Firth (Co-opted)
	5. Julie Milburn (Local Authority)
	6. Karen Little (Co-opted)
	7. Ian Kemp (Parent) Clerk – Janine Emm
	Cierk - Janine Emin
Exclusions/Dismissals/	Transparent Selection - Alphabetical
Disciplinary/Appeals	<u>2.</u>
Panel	$\frac{2}{3}$.
Quorum 3	Clerk – Local Authority Clerk
	South Land of the second of th
HT Performance	1. Chair – Karen Little
Management	2. Howard Firth (Co-opted)
Committee	3. Scott Underwood (Parent)
	4. Leadership & Learning Partner (LLP)
Pay Committee	1. Chair - Vacancy
	2. Scott Underwood (Co-opted)
	3. Caroline Horrill (Co-opted)
	4. Elizabeth Hanratty (Head Teacher)
Governors with	Safeguarding & Child Protection – Sally Wesley (Foundation)
Specific Specific	Dev & Training Liaison – Caroline Horrill (Co-opted)
Responsibilities	Health & Safety – Scott Underwood (Co-opted)
	S.E.N./PHSE – Howard Firth (Co-opted)
	Admissions – TBC
	Diocese – TBC (Ex Officio) & Sally Wesley (Foundation)
	Early Years - Sally Wesley (Foundation)
	Pupil Premium – TBC
	Safer Recruitment – Caroline Horrill (Co-opted) / Julie Milburn (Local Authority)
	GDPR/School Website – Scott Underwood (Co-opted)

Current Vacancies:

- 1 Foundation (Ex Officio)
- 2 Parent Governors

Working Groups

Parent Survey Working	•	SU
<u>Group</u>	•	EH
	•	CH
Long Term Finance	•	CH
Working Group	•	EH
	•	KM
	•	CP