Wheatlands Woodman Lane Sparsholt SO21 2NS

Solenuse

1) en Parents and Carers

Welcome to Sparsholt School if your child has just joined us and welcome back to all other parents and carers.

I hope you all had a wonderful Summer and enjoyed some of our newfound freedoms after so many restrictions over the last year or two.

I would like to introduce the school Governors to you who are here to support the Staff, you, and the children in ensuring there is clarity of vision, ethos, and strategic direction at our school. Our task is also to make sure the school budget is well spent, and we hold the Headteacher to account.

We have responsibility for the School's Strategic Plan which sets out our vision and ethos until 2025. I attach a copy if you have not seen it before.

Currently we have 12 Governors representing various parts of our community. We are currently looking for a new Co-opted Governor so if you would like to know more, please do get in touch with me on either of the numbers or email address below.

Caroline Horrill – Chair – Co-opted Governor David Penton – Vice Chair – Parent Governor Janine Emm – Clerk Howard Firth – Co-opted Governor Jane Gwilliam – Staff Governor Liz Hanratty – Headteacher Karen Little – Co-opted Governor Amanda McKenna – Parent Governor Jax Machin – Foundation Governor Julie Milburn – Local Authority Governor Charles Parker – Parent Governor Scott Underwood – Parent Governor Sally Wesley – Foundation Governor

We hope to meet many of you over the coming weeks.

Kind regards, an

Caroline Horrill

Chair of Governors H: 01962 776844 M: 07710 067620 caroline@barronhorrill.com