Sparsholt C of E Primary School



Committee Membership (as at 15.8.24)

3 governors = min. quorum for Committee Meetings 50% of appointed Governors = min. quorum for Full Board Meetings

Finance & Staffing	1. <u>Chair</u> – Sally Wesley (Foundation)		
Incl. Premises/H&S	2. Elizabeth Hanratty (Head Teacher)		
	Caroline Horrill (Co-opted/Chair of the Board)		
Quorum 3	4. Scott Underwood (Co-opted)		
	5. Vacancy		
	6. Vacancy		
	7. Lee Milburn (Parent)		
	<u>Clerk</u> – Janine Emm		
Curriculum	1. Chair – Julie Milburn (Local Authority)		
	2. Elizabeth Hanratty (Head Teacher)		
Quorum 3	3. Jane Gwilliam (DHT/SENCo/Teacher - Staff)		
	4. Howard Firth (Co-opted)		
	5. Vacancy		
	6. Ian Kemp (Parent) t.b.c.		
	<u>Clerk</u> – Janine Emm		
Exclusions/Dismissals/	1. Transparent Selection - Alphabetical		
Disciplinary/Appeals	<u>2.</u>		
<u>Panel</u>	<u>3.</u>		
Quorum 3	Clerk – Local Authority Clerk		
HT Performance	1. Chair – Vacancy		
<u>Management</u>	2. Howard Firth (Co-opted)		
<u>Committee</u>	3. Scott Underwood (Parent)		
	4. Leadership & Learning Partner (LLP)		
Pay Committee	1. Chair – Vacancy		
	2. Scott Underwood (Co-opted)		
	3. Caroline Horrill (Co-opted)		
	4. Elizabeth Hanratty (Head Teacher)		
Governors with	Safeguarding & Child Protection – Sally Wesley (Foundation)		
<u>Specific</u>	Dev & Training Liaison – Caroline Horrill (Co-opted)		
<u>Responsibilities</u>	Health & Safety - Scott Underwood (Co-opted)		
	S.E.N./PHSE/E&D – Howard Firth (Co-opted)		
	Admissions – Lee Milburn (Parent)		
	Pupil Premium – Vacancy		
	Sports Premium – Lee Milburn (Parent)		
	Safer Recruitment – Caroline Horrill (Co-opted) / Julie Milburn (Local Authority)		
	GDPR/School Website – Scott Underwood (Co-opted)		
	Policies – Sally Wesley (Foundation)		

Current Vacancies:

2-3 Parent Governors t.b.c.

1 Governor Co-opted

Working Groups

Parent Survey Working Group	•	SU EH
	•	CH
Long Term Finance	•	CH
Working Group	•	EH
	•	KM
	•	SW